About LEF

We work with every newcomer in person or online to understand their unique needs and assets and develop a personalized settlement plan to build their assets and access the appropriate services and programs both at LEF and within the broader community and opportunities to be involved in their community. We follow-up regularly to ensure their activities and referrals are meeting their needs and provide additional support as they move forward with their settlement plan. We work with them to foster independent decision-making and build confidence as they reach their settlement goals. 

Our Services are available in English, Spanish, Turkish, Dari, Persian, Arabic, Urdu, Tigrinya & Amharic, Somali, Vietnamese.   

Services at LEF

Employment

Employment

Language Training

Language Training

Settlement Services

Settlement Services

Our People

Carmen Miranda Sr. Client Engagement Worker cmiranda@lefca.org Email 637-888-5304 Cell 416-769-0830 ext 2083 English and Spanish
Kathering Caviedes Client Engagement Worker kcaviedes@lefca.org Email 416-688-6485 Cell 416-769-0830 ext. 2573 English and Spanish
Paola Andrea Tangarife Intake Worker - Language Training Program ptangarife@lefca.org Email (437) 229-8882 Cell (416) 769-0830 Ext 2568 Spanish - English
Danielle Di Prizio Lead Facilitator DDiPrizio@lefca.org Email (416) 769-0830 ext 2050 English
Saher Mohamed Client Engagement Worker Smohamed@lefca.org Email 416-677-3843 Cell English-Arabic
Mohammad Hotak Client Engagement Worker mhotak@lefca.org Email 437-779-4906 Cell English-Pashto-Persian-Urdu-Arabic
Beatriz Alvarez Client Engagement Worker- Community Animator & Seniors Program balvarezgomez@lefca.org Email 416-886-1444 Cell
Fatih Demirci Youth Client Engagement Worker fdemirci@lefca.org Email 647-473-0870 Cell English-Turkish
Said Aman Client Engagement Worker saman@lefca.org Email (416) 885-7239 Cell English, Amharic, Tigrinya and Arabic
Juliet Allen Client Engagement Worker Jallen@lefca.org Email 416-888-0487 Cell 416-769-0830 ext. 2080 English
Ibtihal Abdelrahim Client Engagement Worker Ihashi@lefca.org Email 437-779-4865 Cell 416-769-0830 ext. 2080 English - Arabic
Omer Celik Employment Engagement Worker Ocelik@lefca.org Email 416-684-0438 Cell Turkish-English
Frashta Sanshab Administrative Program Assistant fsanshab@lefca.org Email 416-769-0830 ext. 2566 English, Urdu, Dari, Farsi
Marta Alvarez Manager, Client Engagement malvarez@lefca.org Email 416-566-5787 Cell (416) 769-0830 ext 2063 English and Spanish
Carolina Giraldo CEW – Career / Life Coach for Internationally Trained Professionals (ITP) cgiraldo@lefca.org Email 416-989-5621 Cell 416-769-0830 ext. 2054 English and Spanish
Kelly Lau Employer Engagement Worker klau@lefca.org Email 416-678-0946 Cell 416-760-2550 ext. 2147 English, Cantonese
Simone Sargent Client Engagement Worker – Facilitator, Launch Your Career ssargeant@lefca.org Email 647-460-1025 Cell 416-769-0830 ext. 2535 English
Ann Nguyen Program Coordinator, Launch Your Career anguyen@lefca.org Email 647-403-0458 Cell 416-769-0830 ext. 2117 English, Vietnamese

The Learning Enrichment Foundation is committed to complying with the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA). If you require accommodation please contact 416 769 0830 or info@lefca.org